Anambra Assembly renews LG Councils’ tenures

House of Assembly

The on- going tenures of Transition Councils (TC) of the 21 Local Government Areas in Anambra State have been renewed for another three months by Anambra House of Assembly (ANHA).

Anambra House of Assembly
Anambra House of Assembly

The renewal, which covers tenures of both chairmen and members of the councils, was made in Awka at the at committee of the whole session of the House plenary on Tuesday, in line with section 208 of Local Government Law of Anambra State.

Speaker Uche Okafor ruled the confirmation of their appointments following a voice vote of members’ support, charging the chairmen and members to key into Gov. Willie Obiano’s achievements by ensuring that peace reigns in their council areas as sine qua non for sustainable developments.

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: