NYCN will use digital inventions to enhance youth growth in Enugu

The newly-elected Chairman of the National Youth Council of Nigeria (NYCN), Enugu State Chapter, Mr Chukwuebuka Okoh, has pledged that he will use digital innovations to enhance youth development in Enugu State.

Okoh, who was elected unopposed by members of NYCN from the 17 council areas in Enugu State, gave the pledge at his acceptance speech on Monday in Enugu after a series of elections of over 20 elective positions.

He also said that he would run an open- door policy meant to ensure that no youth is left out in the digital innovations and transformation of the state through which thousands of jobs would be created for youth in the state.

ALSO READ  Peace Mass Transit Alerts public,Says Social Media accounts hacked.

Okoh said: “I am overwhelmingly grateful for my emergence and the great confidence youth in Enugu State repose on me and finding me worthy to be their leader.

“I appreciate the commitment of the National President of NYCN, Amb. Seraibe Sukubo, as well as past and present leaders of the council.

“As I focus to deliver on my electioneering mandate, my administration will introduce innovations to enhance youth development and integration in Enugu State.”

Earlier, the NYCN Returning Officer, Mr Uvie Odege, declared Okoh the winner after he was elected unopposed by NYCN members after satisfying all legal requirements.

ALSO READ  UNICEF, Global Fund partner Anambra State on pharmaceutical store

Speaking, the President of NYCN, Amb. Sukubo, expressed satisfaction with the conduct of the election; while reiterating his commitment to lead the council in the best interest of Nigerian youth.

In an address, the immediate past Chairman of NYCN, Enugu State Chapter, Mr Henry Atigwe, thanked God for the successful election.

“I am happy to have a moment like today. We are one, and I wish my successor, Comrade Chukwuebuka Okoh, and his executives the best,” Atigwe said.

The newly-elected leadership, having fulfilled all legal requirements, was sworn in on Monday, Nov. 20, 2023, by the Council’s National Secretary, Mr Suleman Abutu, who is a lawyer.

ALSO READ  Replace Striking Doctors With Corpers - Minister Tells Hospitals

Those who witnessed the election included: Mr Ogechukwu Nnamene, Chairman of the electoral committee; Superintendent Igwe Kyrian, of the Nigeria Police; Mr Obinna Ozor, DSS; Mrs Ezekwe Chidinma, of the State Ministry of Youth and Sports Development; and Mrs Ezeh Chinyere of the Federal Ministry of Youths Development.

Those elected include Deputy Chairman, Mr Obinna Opu; Vice Chairman Enugu West, Miss Chinenye Anita; Vice Chairman, Enugu North, Mr Kenneth Ezeh and Secretary-General, Mr Johnson  Ossai.

Others are: Deputy Secretary-General, Chidimma Nwachukwu; Public Relations Officer, Princewill Aneke; Programme Officer: Johnmartins Ekwueme; Treasurer, Goodness Ude; Financial Secretary, Asadu Ogechukwu; Internal Auditor, Okoye Peters, and Legal Adviser, Ngozi Oneh  among others.

What are your thoughts?

Discover more from Odogwu Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading