COOU Senate Elects Two New DVCs

The Senate of the Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University has elected two new Deputy Vice Chancellors.

They are Professor Osita Chiaghanam of the Faculty of Physical Sciences and Professor Matthias Ananti of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

The Vice Chancellor of the University, Professor Greg Nwakoby, who announced the election after the one hundred and nineteenth Session of the Senate, said the election followed the end of two-term tenures of Professors Elis Idemobi and Solomon Ekwenze, former Deputy Vice Chancellor Academics and Administration respectively.

Professor Chiaghanam was announced as the new Deputy Vice Chancellor Academics, while Professor Ananti is the new Deputy Vice Chancellor Administration.

ALSO READ  Christmas Bonus: Anambra Govt Distributes Bags Of Rice To Civil, Public Servants

Professor Nwakoby thanked the two former Deputy Vice Chancellors for their diligence, dedication and forthrightness and called for the cooperation of the University community to the new Deputy Vice Chancellors.

The Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University Senate also approved the 2021/2022 calendar of the university, some disciplinary measures against students that erred and the acceptable fees payable by students

The Vice Chancellor announced that Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University was successful in accreditation of Medicine and eighteen other Faculties.

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: