Commendations for ADMCA, Harris Chuma for organizing Anambra media awards, as Igwe Odegbo, Uche Nworah, Odogwu, Umunna and 17 others receive honour


Comr. Chuma

It was a night of commendations for the organizers of the first ever media awards in Anambra state tagged ‘Anambra Media Awards 2019’ at the Best Western Meloch hotel , Awka Anambra state.

media awards
Comrade Odogwu Emeka Odogwu, PhD receiving his award from Bob Mannuel

The award night organized by Association of Digital Media Core Advocates was grand and enlightening.

Speakers after speakers at the award ceremony last week Wednesday lauded Comrade Harris Chuma, National President, Association of Digital Media Core Advocates , ADMCA who organized the Anambra media awards AMEA 2019. The award recipients too lauded ADMCA and Ogbuefi Harris Chuma for the impressive outing.

media awards

Chairman of Board of Directors, Odogwu Media Communication, publishers of Comrade Odogwu Emeka Odogwu, PhD charged media practitioners to ensure the truth and nothing but the truth is reported always not minding whose ox is gored, even as he commended the Anambra media awards organisers-ADMCA, and its president, Comrade Chuma for their foresight in establishing the media award ceremony in Awka.

media awards
cross section of guest at the event

Commissioner for Information and Public Enlightenment, Mr C Don Adinuba represented by Mr Ifeanyi Aniagoh said the event is a welcome development especially as Governor Obiano has provided the enabling environment and opportunity for media workers to explore.
Co—Chairman, Board of Directors of ABS and the traditional ruler of Nteje , Igwe Rowland Odegbo appreciated the organisers of the event for deeming it fit to appreciate those who have worked hard to inform the public, charging reporters to always give factual and accurate reportage towards the growth and development of the state.

ALSO READ  Commendations Trail Arrest of Ebonyi Notorious Robbers

The Managing Director of the ABS, Chief Nworah, announced the support of ABS to the award ceremony and appealed to other media houses in Anambra to support the award ceremony to be large subsequently even as he expressed satisfaction that the ABS came tops in many categories which he attributed to the support they enjoyed from the Governor through Igwe Odegbo.

media awards
Comrade Chuma

Comrade Chuma, said the award recipients emerged after a rigorous selection process by the governing body of the organisation led by head of Jury, Ngozi Emedolibe. He said the event was aimed at celebrating and honouring outstanding men and women who are making the Anambra media Industry proud.

Some of the notable media personalities given special recognition awards for their contribution to the media industry in Anambra state at the AMEA 2019 were Managing Director/CEO of Anambra Broadcasting Service, ABS Awka, Nze Uche Nworah, Managing Director of National Light Newspaper, Sir Chuka Nnabuife, Online media guru/ Publisher of and zonal Editor of a leading national daily newspaper, Comrade Odogwu Emeka Odogwu, PhD, and the traditional ruler of Nteje, Igwe Rowland Odegbo.

ALSO READ  Nigerian newspapers: 10 things you need to know this Saturday
media awards
Comrade Odogwu Emeka Odogwu, PhD speaking after receiving the award

Others were Anambra State Commissioner for Information, Chief C Don Adinuba; Former Commissioner for Information, Chief Maja Umeh; Chairman Nigeria Union of Journalists Anambra State Chapter, Sir Emma Ifesinachi; and Director General Anambra Digital Entrepreneur Initiative, Engr. Ifeanyi Aniagoh.

More of the recipients were Uju Edochie, Publisher of Ogeneanambra Blog, Mayor Elo Gwacham; President, Best Western Meloch Hotel, Chief Sam Nwosu; President, Marble Arch Hotels, Mr Arinze Alinnor; Editor at, the Publisher of News Express daily online newspaper, Mr. Isaac Umunna, Emeh Blaze Pascal, Bro Pius Machi Igwe, Mr Emeka Odidika, Chief Bonaventure Mokwe, Lecturer and Media Aide to Obiano Harrison Madubueze, Nonye Nokoye of ABS , Hon Ugochukwu Chukwura-Abunyie and Dr Ikenna Alumona of COOU among others.

Spelling Bee, an ABS radio and television children’s programme anchored Saturdays by Sandra Akpa won the Radio Programme of the year 2019 , and Good Morning Anambra won the Best Television Programme of the Year 2019 while, Mrs Ijeoma Uche of the ABS won the Best Television Presenter of the year 2019 award.

Kenechukwu Ofoma of WAZOBIA FM, formerly of ABS won the Best Reporter of The Year 2019 award, while Omega FM Umuchu clinched the Best Radio Station of the Year 2019 award. Dear Oma of omega fm and Amarachi Nina Uma emerged outstanding on air personalities and I-Witness led by Chidiebere CY Obika emerged best online crew.
Ogeneanambra blog beats and others to emerge winner of the best Anambra Blog award and the National Light Newspaper won the Best Print media award.

ALSO READ  Anambra Assembly renews LG Councils’ tenures

Princess Bibiana Ijeoma Nwankwo led the event directing with her team Comrade Uloka Chuks online manager, Odera Ezenwafor logistics manager, Promise Samuel ICT manager, Augustina Ada Njideka Secretary , Ify Nwachukwu member of Jury, Ngozi Emedolibe , head of Jury , Henry Igwenagu Events coordinator , Monday Peters , Welfare Officer , Barr Samuel Amadi , head Legal Affairs, Comrade Ben Chogudo , floor manager , Johnny Fansy Media Relations and Jerry Nwachukwu Production manager.
The event big host, Hon Tony Oneweek Muonagor thrilled the audience with his evergreen songs while anchoring the event as compere while the red carpet host Queen B did her best for the guests. So many entertainers witnessed the event.

media awards
cross section of guests at the event

However, the planned lecture by Dr Ikenna Alumona , Acting Head of Department, Political Science Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Igbariam and Keynote by Chief Maja Umeh , former Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Anambra state failed sequel to time factor despite expectations.

2 thoughts on “Commendations for ADMCA, Harris Chuma for organizing Anambra media awards, as Igwe Odegbo, Uche Nworah, Odogwu, Umunna and 17 others receive honour

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: