Archbishop Ibezim ordains 15 Deacons Priests, 5 Ordinands Deacons this Sunday

Fifteen Deacons (15) and Five ordinands (5) will this Sunday 13th of December, 2020 ordained priests and deacons of the Anglican Communion at the Cathedral Church of St. Faith, Awka Anambra state.

The ordination will be performed by His Grace, Most Reverend Alexander Chibuzo Ibezim PhD, JP.

File Photo

In a release signed by the clerical synod secretary Venerable Clement Chibuzor Mgbemena, the Fifteen Deacons are to be ordained Priests while five ordinands are to be made Deacons.

The release disclosed that the Retreatant and preacher at the 2020 advent ordination will be the Archdeacon of Mbaukwu Archdeaconry, Ven David Ezeobi, while the Archdeacon of Adazi-Ani Archdeaconry, Ven Chris Okafor will assist him.

ALSO READ  Archbishop Ibezim Calls For Increased Security in Southeast

According to the release, the ordination will be performed by His Grace, Most Revd Alexander Chibuzo Ibezim, PhD, Archbishop, Province of the Niger and Bishop of Awka Diocese ( Anglican Communion).

The ordination will feature presentation, examination and administration of Oaths by the legal officers of the Diocese led by the Chancellor, Honorable Justice Sir Okechukwu J. Okeke.

Among the Deacons to be ordained Priests include:

  1. Revd Chukwukadibia Nwachukwu Obi serving at Our Saviour’s Church, Awka.
  2. Revd Gabriel Chukwuemeka Ezeudu serving at St Augustine Church Adazi- Nnukwu
  3. Revd Basil Goodness Ozoemena Chizaramekpere serving at Cathedral Church, St. Faith
  4. Revd Emmanuel Ike Nnamani serving at Church of the Holy Spirit Awka
  5. Revd Afamefuna Chidiebere Udeh serving at All Saint’s Church, Awka
  6. Revd David Okechukwu Okpalo serving at Ebenezer Church, Umuawulu
  7. Revd Christian Chinonyerem Ibekwe serving at the Cathedral Church of St. Faith, Awka.
  8. Revd Philip Chukwuagozie Nzekwe serving at St Michael and All Angels’ Church, Awka
  9. Revd Andrew Ndubuisi Okorie serving at St Mark’s Chapel, Nibo- Nise
  10. Revd Onyekachukwu Matthew Onochie serving at St. Peter’s Church, Amawbia
  11. Revd Linus Chukwudike Okeke serving at St. Mary’s Church, Ukpo
  12. Revd Godwin Nzubechukwu Mbachu serving at Immanuel Church, Ukwulu
  13. Revd Bethram Ikenna Igwebuonu serving at St Stephen’s church, Mgbakwu
  14. Revd Christian Ifeanyichukwu Okoye serving at Church of the Pentecost, Awka.
  15. Revd Chinedu Chijioke Okoli serving at St Matthew’s church, Nibo.
ALSO READ  Obi visits Mgbidi for Lord Chosen Crusade

Among the Ordinands to be Ordained Deacons include:

I. Ord Emmanuel Chukwuemeka Nzeakor from Ukpo

  1. Ord Felix Chijioke Etokwudo from Nimo
  2. Ord Chinedu Tochukwu Okoroafor from Ogwa in IMO State
  3. Ord Foresight Chindo Umejiaku from Ezinifite, Aguata
  4. Ord Samuel Ozichukwu Nnaemeka Iloka from Ezinifite, Nnewi

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: