Government makes 14 new appointments


Gov Obaseki

Edo State Governor, Mr Godwin Obaseki, has approved the appointment of 14 permanent secretaries into the state civil service.

This was made known in a statement signed by the Edo State Head of Service, Isaac Ehiozuwa, on Monday, in Benin city.

Edo State Governor, Mr Godwin Obaseki

According to him, the appointments were to strengthen the state’s ongoing reforms and deepen sustainable development.

“The swearing in of the Permanent Secretaries is scheduled to hold on Thursday, 16 May, 2019, at the Banquet Hall, Government House, Benin City, at 2:30pm, while guests are to be seated at 1:30pm,” he added.

The newly appointed permanent secretaries are Dr Irowa Osamwonyi Abiodun William, Mrs Obobairibhojie Helen Edewede, Mrs Okodugha Birgitta Eno, Mr Ighodaro Aghamioghogho David, Mrs Ebhodaghe Ehimwenma Joy, Mr Sede Joses Oghodemhe, Mrs Idehen Dorcas Amenaghawon, Mr Ediagbonya Fidelis.

ALSO READ  APC reacts to the ‘removal’ of Sultan of Sokoto State

Others include: Mr Ufunmwen James Ikponmwosa Oke, Mr Omorowa Peter O., Mrs Eghe-Abe Theresa Irenonsen, Mrs Aigbavboa Aikefe Oloruimen, Mr Okonofua Ekhomeiga Godwin and Mr Edionwe Joel Uhunnoma.