Full List of Elected Senators, APC Leads With Wide Margin


INEC Chairman, Yakubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released a list of the senators who emerged victorious in the February 23 elections.

The list was released ahead of the presentation of certificates of return to the lawmakers. With a total of 62 senators, the All Progressives Congress (APC) is in clear lead, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) trails with 37 senate seats and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) has one.

INEC Chairman, Yakubu
INEC Chairman, Yakubu

Rochas Okorocha, governor of Imo state, would have increased the tally of APC by one but his name was struck out of the list over the violence in Imo west senatorial district.

ALSO READ  Analyse the several critics of the APC party

There are a total of 109 seats in the upper legislative chamber but 100 have been declared so far.

Here is the list:

What are your thoughts?

Discover more from Odogwu Blog

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading