Bayelsa Assembly approves Gov. Diri’s new appointments

Bayelsa State House of Assembly has screened and confirmed two additional commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Duoye Diri.

They are Keme Warebi and Erasmus Patrick, NAN reports.

Also confirmed were new officials of the Local Government Service Commission.

Lambert Ototo, Odudu Awipi and Cleopas Carter, were confirmed as Chairman and members, respectively.

Speaking at plenary, Ebiuwou Koku Obiyai (PDP – Yenagoa constituency ll) and Wisdom Fafi, (PDP – Kolokuma/Opokuma constituency l) urged the appointees to perform creditable.

ALSO READ  Unizik: Prof Au. N. Nnonyelu cries out, says 'my life in danger'

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: