Awka Rotary Club, NAU Inaugurates New Club Officers

The Rotary Club of Awka, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, has inaugurated new club officers to run the activities of the association for the next one year.

The new club officers were elected in December 2020, during the club’s annual general meeting but had to wait till July this year, which is officially the beginning of Rotary’s annual calendar for 2021 year, to be formally inaugurated.

Correspondent Daniel Ezeigwe reports that to lead the club is Rotarian Abuchi Nwozor, the eleventh President of Rotary Club of Awka, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, who was re-elected to lead in the same capacity as the twelfth president.

ALSO READ  Anambra 2021: The stage is set, ADC on a rescue mission

Also among the new club officers are Rotarian Ewa Ekpa who is the elected club’s Secretary while Rotarian Christopher Okafor is the new Treasurer.

Speaking shortly before the formal inauguration of the new club officers, the past Assistant Governor of Zone Ten of Rotary Club, Rotarian Kalu Peters, noted that even though leading the association comes with immense responsibilities, being re-elected is a show of faith which must be commended.

On her part, the Assistant Governor Zone Ten of Rotary Club, Rotarian Ola Emegakor said that the performance of the eleventh leadership of Rotary Club of Awka, UNIZIK, of which Rotarian Nwozor was at its helm, did an excellent service and urged the members to give similar support to the new officers to achieve even better.

ALSO READ  Imo Govt. committed to provision of social services – Uzodinma’s Aide

In his inaugural speech, the re-elected President of Rotary Club of Awka Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Rotarian Abuchi Nwozor, who thanked members of the club for the huge support during his first tenure which gave birth to a lot of achievements, promised to lead a stronger vision-driven administration in the next one year.

Past presidents of Rotary Club of Awka, Nnamdi Azikiwe University including Rotarian Ify Obi, Rotarian Osy Okafor and Rotarian Gab Ogbuozobe as well as other members of the association were present at the inauguration.

The new officers will exhaust a one year term that will end formally on June 30, 2022.

What are your thoughts?

%d bloggers like this: